Board of Directors


Jacqueline Dawson Dowe, MD, FACC
Western Kentucky Heart and Lung
365 Village Way
Bowling Green, KY 42103-7804




Johnstone John Johnstone, MD
819 West Main Street
Richmond, KY 40475

Immediate Past Governor

Smyth Gretchen L. Wells MD, PHD, FACC
UK Health Care
900 South Limestone Street
326 Charles T. Wethington Bldg
Lexington, KY 40536


Patricia Grodecki, MD, FACC
920 Squire Oaks Dr
Villa Hills, KY
Steve Leung, MD, FACC

Brian Holland, MD, FACC, FAAP
571 S. Floyd St. Ste. 334
Louisville, KY
Brian Lea, MD
Baptist Health / Baptist Heart Group
2601 Kentucky Ave
Doctors Office Building 1, Suite 301
Paducah, KY

Tracy E. Macaulay, PHARMD, AACC
University of Kentucky
College of Pharmacy
789 S Limestone St
Lexington, KY 40536
Majd Makhoul, MD, FACC
University of Kentucky
138 Leader Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
Andrew Burchett, MD
Highlands Regional Medical Center
5000 KY Rt 321 Ste 4201
Prestonburg, KY 41653

George Dimeling, MD
Saint Joseph’s Hospital
Cardiothoracic Surgery
1401 Harrodsburg Road, B 275
Lexington, KY 40504

Liaisons to the Board

CV Team Member Liasion

Mary Blanton Covell, PharmD, MPH, BCPS
Ephraim McDowell Heart & Vascular Institute
217 S. Third Street
Danville, KY

FIT Liaison

Praneeth Katrapati, MD
University of Louisville
1037 Everett Ave, Apt 32
Louisville, KY 40204

FIT Liaison

Megan Smith, DO
The Medical Center
250 Park Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101

FIT Liaison

Matthew Sousa, MD
University of Kentucky
900 S. Limestone St. Suite 324
Lexington, KY 40536

Annual Scientific Meeting Committee Chair

Steve Leung, MD, FACC
University of Kentucky
900 S. Limestone St.
CT Wethington Bldg Rm 324
Lexington, KY 40536 c

Past Governors

  • Khaled M. Ziada, MD, FACC, FSCAI 2019-2020
  • Susan Smyth, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.C. 2016-2019
  • Jesse E. Adams, III, MD, FACC 2013-2016
  • Juan Villafane, MD, FACC 2010-2013
  • David J. Moliterno, MD, FACC 2007-2010
  • Albert B. Mercer, MD, FACC 2004-2007
  • Robert R. Goodin, MD, FACC 2001-2004
  • Morris M. Weiss, MD, FACC 1998-2001
  • Bill H. Harris, MD, FACC 1995-1998
  • Laman A. Gray, Jr., MD, FACC 1992-1995
  • Jacqueline A. Noonan, MD, FACC 1989-1992
  • Henry W. Post, MD, FACC 1986-1989
  • Michael J. Hearne, MD, FACC 1983-1986
  • Nancy C. Flowers, MD, FACC 1980-1983
  • Jacqueline A. Noonan, MD, FACC 1977-1980
  • Ralph Shabetai, MD, FACC 1976-1977
  • Ralph M. Denham, MD, FACC 1973-1976
  • Robert N. Class, MD, FACC 1970-1973
  • Walter S. Coe, MD, FACC 1967-1970